If you’d like to get involved in your local area and  help out with a local Bushcare group, here’s some information:

Benarrawa Bushcare Group, Corinda
Meets last Saturday of the month
Noel Standfast 0417 703 442, hstandfa@iinet.net.au

Cliveden Reserve Bushcare Group, Corinda
Meets first Saturday of the month, 8am
Carole Bristow 3379 1453, bristowc@bigpond.net.au

Faulkner Park Bushcare Group, Graceville
Meets third Sunday of the month, 8am
Jane O’Sullivan 0427 420 743

Friends of Sherwood Arboretum, Sherwood
Meets third Sunday of the month
Peter Hayes 3379 4137

Forestdale Bushcare group
Simon Christen 0413 597 258

Friends of Sherwood Arboretum Association, Sherwood
Meets third Sunday of the month
Carole Bristow 3379 1453 bristowc@bigpond.net.au

Gaddes Park Bushcare Group, Sunnybank
Meets third Saturday of the month
Ian Lees, 0431 910114, ianlees@hotmail.com

Greening Moorooka Group, Moorooka
Meets first Sunday of the month, 9 – 11am
John 0497 555 836

Hilda Street Bushcare Group
Meets second Sunday of each month, 8 – 10am
Carmen Mendel 0412 470 769 hilda.st.bushcare@gmail.com

Kev Hooper Park Bushcare Group, Inala
Meets second Saturday of the month at 8.30am
John Maelich 0429 196 294

Lawson/Kendal Street Bushcare Group, Oxley
Meets third Sunday of the month at 8am
Rod Goldsworthy 0409 050 249, Rod.goldsworthy@gmail.com

Les Atkinson Park Bushcare Group, Sunnybank
Meets fourth Saturday of the month at 8am
Mick Richardson 0428 950 251, mrich48@hotmail.com

Nosworthy Park Bushcare Group, Corinda
Meets first Saturday of the month
Marie Hollingworth 3278 2229, marie.hollingworth@bigpond.com

Oxley Creek Common – Tuesday Common Carers
Meets every Tuesday, 7 – 9am
Mary Lou Simpson 0429 911 555, maryloulit@hotmail.com

Pennywort Creek Bushcare Group, Corinda
Meets third Saturday of the month, 6.30am
Trevor Armstrong 3379 2488, trevor.r.armstrong@gmail.com

Rikki Bailey Park Bushcare Group, Oxley
Meets fourth Sunday of the month, 8 – 10am
Bronwyn Rigby 0419490 925, bronwynw7@bigpond.com

Rocky Water Holes Bushcare Group, Salisbury
rockywaterholesbushcare@gmail.com

Spring Mountain Reserve Bushcare group
Meets fourth Sunday of the month
Steve Simmons 0413 617 250

Strickland Terrace Parklands Bushcare Group, Sherwood
Meets second Saturday of the month
Jocelyn Clarkson 3379 6021, qldquolls4h.jc@gmail.com