Management Committee Members

The Management Committee remains central to OCCA’s performance. It helps to guide OCCA’s activities and support the staff.

  • President – Dave Kent
  • Deputy President – Trevor Armstrong
  • Secretary – Lynn Whitfield
  • Acting Treasurer – Nadia Mislin
  • Executive Officer – Anne Clarke
  • Committee Members – Phil Gunasekara, Chris Jensen, Greg Tasney

As a volunteer organisation, OCCA continues to seek members to be involved in the work of the Association and its various working groups as well as the activities of the Management Committee.


OCCA’s staff (some of which are paid and others provide their services on a volunteer basis) comprise:

  • Catchment Program Manager –Phil Gunasekara
  • Biodiversity Services Operations Manager – Chris Jensen
  • Biodiversity Services Planning Manager – Josh Hall
  • Partnerships and Education Manager – Camilla Duff Burford
  • Business Support Officer – Susan Hodgson

Over time we have had a number of student volunteers with us from Griffith, UQ and QUT, and we wish to thank them for their contributions to OCCA.

Volunteer Coordinators

  • CreekCare Coordinator – Noel Standfast
  • Tuesday Common Carers Coordinator – Mary Lou Simpson
  • Nursery Manager – Jill Ridgway

Biodiversity Field Staff

  • Josh Hall
  • Dave Whitfield
  • Will Charlton
  • Thomas Bell
  • Max Fowler-Roy
  • Lee-Anne Longton
  • Jamie Ovens
  • Jane Clarke
  • Corbin Zeller
  • Fionn Richards
  • Annika Werny
  • Charmian Murdoch
  • Mary-ann Savage